The Mid-night Chronicles: Reflection

Dear one,

 

You are at a very crucial moment in your life. Your bud is finally sprouting and your roots have buried themselves deep within the ground you have been raised on. I remember the first time I laid eyes on you. You took my breath away as your petite body just laid there. It was an instant in time that would last forever, a snap shot of joy descending upon my life.

I am aware of the difficulties you face and all the emotions you are being bombarded with at the moment. Things seem different and life is not the same as the one you used to know.

Reflection of mine I have been in your shoes before, i have walked the path you do now and although it is a tricky path you will find your way out of it and recognize who you will be in this world.

Reflection of mine, although i am not there with you guiding your every step I support you from the side lines as you run your race. I quietly and caringly watch over you without trying to influence your descions because those are all yours to make.

Reflection of mine, you never cease to amaze me with how talented you are. You fill my heart with pride and blissfulness just knowing that a younger form of myself has such a vast understanding of life.

Reflection of mine, you have always been the missing piece to our garden. You brought life back to a home that was slowly yet rapidly dying. You brought hope to the hopeless yet it has not been said enough.

Reflection of mine, you mean the world to me and although this rose has grown a million thorns that will never be enough for me to stop loving you.

Reflection of mine I never say it enough but I love you and I hope you never forget that.

 

Sincerely,

A healing rose

 

 

P.S. No one can ever take your place, I have not forgotten you nor stopped loving you. If anything i have learned to love you more than ever, I am just still learning to express that love. I am not perfect but that does not mean I can’t do better. I love you with all my heart Pajita.

 

 

Leave a comment